Term dates 2018

FIRST SEMESTER

Start of first term (start of classes for all students) ................................

Mon 5 Feb

End of classes for first term ...................................................................

Fri 23 Mar

Graduation ceremonies ..........................................................................

Mon 19 – Fri 23 Mar

Start of second term ...............................................................................

Mon 26 Mar

Recess .....................................................................................................

Fri 30 Mar – Sun 8 Apr

End of classes for second term (first semester) ......................................

Fri 18 May

Examinations:

 

a)

June 1st round ................................................................................

Tue 22 May –  Mon 11 June

b)

June 2nd round ...............................................................................

Tue 12 June – Fri 29 June

First semester ends .................................................................................

Fri 29 June

SECOND SEMESTER

Start of third term ...................................................................................

Mon 23 July

End of classes for third term ..................................................................

Fri 7 Sept

Recess .....................................................................................................

Sat 8 –  Sun 16 Sept

Start of fourth term .................................................................................

Mon 17 Sept

End of classes for fourth term (second semester) ..................................

Fri 26 Oct

Examinations:

 

a)

November 1st round  .....................................................................

Tue 30 Oct – Wed 21 Nov

b)

November 2nd round .....................................................................

Thu 22 Nov – Sat 8 Dec

Graduation ceremonies ..........................................................................

       Mon 10 –  Fri 14 Dec

Second semester ends .............................................................................

Fri 14 Dec