Term dates 2020

FIRST SEMESTER

Start of first term (start of classes for all students) ................................

Mon 3 Feb

End of classes for first term ...................................................................

Fri 20 Mar

Recess .....................................................................................................

    Fri 20 – Sun 29 Mar

Start of second term ...............................................................................

Mon 30 Mar

Graduation ceremonies ..........................................................................

Mon 30 Mar – Fri 03 Apr

End of classes for second term (first semester) ......................................

Fri 15 May

Examinations:

 

a)

June 1st round ................................................................................

Tue 19 May – Mon 08 Jun

b)

June 2nd round ...............................................................................

Tue 09 – Fri 26 Jun

First semester ends .................................................................................

Fri 26 Jun

SECOND SEMESTER

Start of third term ...................................................................................

Mon 20 July

End of classes for third term ..................................................................

Fri 04 Sept

Recess .....................................................................................................

Sat 05 –  Sun 13 Sept

Start of fourth term .................................................................................

Mon 14 Sept

End of classes for fourth term (second semester) ..................................

Fri 23 Oct

Examinations:

 

a)

November 1st round  .....................................................................

Tue 27 Oct – Wed 18 Nov

b)

November 2nd round .....................................................................

Thu 19 Nov – Sat 05 Dec

Graduation ceremonies ..........................................................................

       Mon 07 –  Fri 11 Dec

Second semester ends ...........................................................................

Fri 11 Dec