Our Team

A dedicated team of Facilities Management staff members ensures the smooth running of all facilities on campus. Here are the faces behind the exceptional support that Stellenbosch University receives.

The Facilities Management management team members from left to right: Madeleine Malan, Head: Operations; Japie Engelbrecht, Director: Project Management; Viljoen van der Walt, Director: Risk Management and Campus Security; Nicolette van den Eijkel, Chief Director: Facilities Management; Nadeem Gafieldien, Director: Property Services; Francois Swart, Manager: Development Planning and Design and Dan Prata, Director: Facility Services.

Chief Director: Facilities Management

Nicolette van den Eijkel

Department Heads

Nadeem Gafieldien

Director: Property Services

Dan Prata

Director: Facility Services

Viljoen van der Walt

Director: Risk Management and Campus Security

Japie Engelbrecht

Director: Project Management

021 808 9164

Francois Swart

Manager: Development Planning and Design

021 808 4834

Help Desk Manager

Luzaan Stallenberg


021 808 9407

Facilities Managers

Malan Oosthuizen

Facilities Manager: Stellenbosch Main Campus

021 808 4658

Charmaine Klein

Facilities Manager: Tygerberg Campus

021 938 9285

Trevor Hoeben

Facilities Manager: Residences

021 808 3775

Louis Fincham

Facilities Manager: Stellenbosch Sport Campus

021 808 4717

Adri Rossouw

Facilities Manager: Bellville Park Campus

021 918 4213

Phumlani Mathebula

Facilities Manager: Admin Cluster 2

021 808 4911