Mobility opportunities in Africa

Bilateral Exchange partners: Africa

  •  University of Botswana, BOTSWANA
  •  University of Yaoundé, Cameroon
  •  University of Ghana, GHANA
  •  Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), GHANA
  •  University of Nairobi, KENYA
  •   Kenyatta University, Kenya
  •  University of Malawi, MALAWI
  •  University Eduardo Mondlane, MOZAMBIQUE
  •  University of Namibia, NAMIBIA
  •  University of Dar es Salaam, TANZANIA
  •  Makerere University, UGANDA
  •  University of Zimbabwe, ZIMBABWE


TRECCAFRICA II study and mobility opportunities

TRECCAFRICA II invites applications from African nationals to participate in a master’s exchange mobility, master’s full-time studies, doctoral exchange mobility or staff mobility. The TRECCAFRICA academic programmes range across disciplines such as sustainable development, environmental management, renewable energy, food science and technology natural resource assessment, climate and society, biotechnology, agro-ecology, soil physics, microbiology and veterinary medicine.

 A full list of programmes are available at

The mobility must be undertaken at one of the following TRECCAFRICA partner universities: University of Botswana, University of Dar es Salaam (Tanzania), University of Ghana, Mekelle University (Ethiopia), University of Nairobi (Kenya) and Stellenbosch University (South Africa).

Contact: Ms Norma Derby,, Tel 021 808 9155

Back to Top