Bilateral Exchanges

1. University of Botswana, BOTSWANA

2. University of Yaoundé, Cameroon

3. University of Ghana, GHANA

4. Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), GHANA

5. University of Nairobi, KENYA

6. Kenyatta University, Kenya

7. University of Malawi, MALAWI

8. University Eduardo Mondlane, MOZAMBIQUE

9. University of Namibia, NAMIBIA

10. University of Dar es Salaam, TANZANIA

11. Makerere University, UGANDA

12. University of Zimbabwe, ZIMBABWE

Available number of grants:  Two per institution

Target Group: Academic staff members from all faculties

Grant value: SU International offers travel bursary to the amount of R17 500 while the host institution will provide accommodation for the period of the exchange. It allows for a maximum stay of three months and minimum of seven days.

Please direct any enquiries regarding Bilateral Exchange Partners in Africa to Ms Norma Derby,, Tel 021 808 9155

Back to Top