Programmes in the Mathematical Sciences (Mathematics, Applied Mathematics, Computer Science)

The Faculty offers two degree programmes in mathematical sciences, the BSc in Mathematical Sciences and a new programme, the BSc in Computer Science. The latter programme will be phased in from 2022 and replaces the Computer Science stream that was offered in the BSc in Mathematical Sciences programme.

Our BSc in Mathematical Sciences has six streams. The streams focus on the following disciplines of study, of which you choose one:

  • Abstract Mathematics
  • Applied Mathematics
  • Mathematics
  • Financial Mathematics
  • Mathematical Statistics
  • Operations Research

Our BSc in Computer Science offers five streams, of which you choose one:

  • General Computer Science (with a variety of other subjects)
  • Computer Systems
  • Data Science
  • Computer Science with Genetics
  • Computer Science with Geographical Information Technology