SU International staff

 

CLIENT SERVICES: + 27 21 808 2565 

 SENIOR DIRECTOR'S OFFICE 

Staff member

Title

Phone Number 

Office Number 

Email 

Robert Kotzè Senior Director: SU International & Co-Director: CISU 021 808 4615 3006 rk@sun.ac.za
Mandy  Adamson Personal Assistant to the Senior Director  021 808 4460 3000-B madamson@sun.ac.za

CENTRE FOR COLLABORATION IN AFRICA 

Nico Elema Manager: Centre for Collaboration in Africa  021 808 9381 3010 nicoelema@sun.ac.za
Norma Derby Coordinator: Africa Academic Networks 021 808 9155 3011 nderby@sun.ac.za
Joanna Fatch NEPAD SANWATCE Project Manager 021 808 2750 3009 -B

joannafatch@sun.ac.za

Michelle Masango  Administrator: Africa Academic Networks 021 808 9554 3009-A msm@sun.ac.za 
Sue-Vicky Brandt Finance Officer: Centre for Collaboration in Africa 

021 808 4613

3009-A

brandt@sun.ac.za

Matjaka Ketsi

Student Intern: Centre for Collaboration in Africa  021 808 2317 3009 networks@sun.ac.za

CENTRE  FOR PARTNERSHIPS & INTERNATIONALISATION SUPPORT

Anisa Khan  Manager: Global Partnerships and Internationalisation Support  021 808 9058 3012  anisakhan@sun.ac.za 
Alecia Erasmus International Relations Information Management 021 808 9437  3009 aleciaerasmus@sun.ac.za
Lidia Du Plessis Coordinator: Visiting Academics, Postdocs and SU International Projects 021 808 2607 3009-A lidia@sun.ac.za
Kirwan Adams Coordinator: Multilateral collaboration and information management support 021 808 4040 3009

kirwan@sun.ac.za

Refiloe Nkhasi Communication and Liaison  021 808 9391  3000-B interweb@sun.ac.za 
Tshepang Khumalo Student Intern: Centre for Partnerships & Internationalisation 021 808 4040 3009 cpi@sun.ac.za
         

AFRICA CENTRE FOR SCHOLARSHIP

Prof Sarah Howie 

Director: Africa Centre for Scholarship 

021 808 9032 3006

sarahhowie@sun.ac.za

Corina Du Toit Programme Manager: African Doctoral Capacity Programme  021 808 2858 3003 corina@sun.ac.za
Amalsha Galhenage Doctoral Coordinator: African Doctoral Academy 021 808 9516 3000-A adainfo@sun.ac.za
Taylor Minnaar Student Intern: African Doctoral Academy  021 808 9516 3000-A adainfo@sun.ac.za

STELLENBOSCH INTERNATIONAL SERVICES CENTRE (SUI-SC)

Carmien Snyman Manager: Stellenbosch University International Services Centre 021 808 3078 3000-C cns@sun.ac.za
Meneshia Koopman SU International: Reception & Client Services  021 808 2565 Reception meneshia@sun.ac.za
Grant Leukes Housing: International Students & Visitors 021 808 4702 1016 interhouse@sun.ac.za
Nickey Rhoda-Carsten

Full-degree International Student Finances

021 808 2565 Reception nrhoda@sun.ac.za
Linda Uys Immigration and Health 021 808 4628 1016 lu@sun.ac.za
Carmelita Talmarkes International Undergraduate Enrolments & EFL 021 808 2910 1016 ctalmarkes@sun.ac.za
Deon Pietersen Senior Office Assistant 021 808 3058 Archives deonp@sun.ac.za

 

Student intern:Services Centre  021 808 9475 1016D suifinance@sun.ac.za

GLOBAL EDUCATION CENTRE

Sarah Van der Westhuizen Manager: Global Engagement Centre  021 808 2958 1017-B sarahvdw@sun.ac.za
Bantu Louw Programme Manager: Semester Mobility 021 808 9527 1017-C

bantu@sun.ac.za

Werner De Wit

Programme Manager: Short Programmes, Summer Schools and Affiliates

021 808 9002 1019 wdw@sun.ac.za
Georgina Humphreys Global Education Programmes and Office Transport Logistics 021 808 2567 1024 gina@sun.ac.za
Joe Warren

Programme Manager: Global Learning

021 808 9021 1025 jrwarren@sun.ac.za
Yolanda Johnson Finance Officer: Global Education Centre  021 808 9462 1017 yjohnson@sun.ac.za
Hanna Kotzè

Administrative Officer: Incoming Semester Mobility

021 808 9023 1017D studyabroad@sun.ac.za
Angelo Jephtha Coordinator: International Student Life and Success 021 808 9029 1025 acj@sun.ac.za
Mia Engelbrecht Administrative Officer: Short Programmes and Summer Schools  021 808 9002 1019 affiliates@sun.ac.za
Vernon Booysen Student Assistant: Volunteerism and Community Engagement (VCE) 021 808 9021 1025 vce@sun.ac.za

Shanté Neff

Administrative Officer: Global Learning 021 808 2912 1024 globallearning@sun.ac.za

AMERICAN INSTITUTE FOR FOREIGN STUDY, COUNCIL ON INTERNATIONAL EDUCATIONAL EXCHANGE

Hestea De Wet AIFS [American Institute For Foreign Study] : Resident Director 021 808 3062 1017 hestea@sun.ac.za

CONFUCIUS INSTITUTE AT STELLENBOSCH UNIVERSITY

Dr Ying Wang Co- Director: Confucius Institute at Stellenbosch University  (CISU) 021 808 9159 WAT Building 

ywang@sun.ac.za /

cisu@sun.ac.za

Leo (Yuchuan) Liu

Lecturer: CISU Programmes 021 808 9435 WAT Building liuy@sun.ac.za

Jasmine (Juan) Zheng

Lecturer: CISU Programmes 021 808 9434 WAT Building

23508760@sun.ac.za

 

Back to Top